Shannon Daly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Nursing Student
  • No education listed
  • From Santa Rosa, California
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cheap thrills

ABOUT ME

My names Shannon and I'm 20 years old. I have lived in California my whole life and I love it, but I am ready to explore the world. I am open minded, adventurous, easy-going, energetic, and happy. I am in love with cities I've never been to and people I've never met and it would be 100% accurate to say that I have caught the travel bug. I guess you could say I'm in the pursuit of happiness! Let's go!

PHILOSOPHY

Laugh like you're 10
Party like you're 20
Travel like you're 30
Think like you're 40
Advise like you're 50
Care like you're 60
Love like you're 70

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well I have never done CouchSurfing before..but, I would hope to bring a little culture and entertainment during my stay :) And eventually house CouchSurfers in my home town!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sadly none :( Hoping to start my journey soon!

Interests

Family&friends, reading, music, parties, lounging, meeting new people, creating new memories, most sports, movies, science, food, health, swimming, yoga, and of course travel!

  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • yoga
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • science
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

As far as music goes, I like anything from Jason Aldean to Jay-Z and Jack Johnson to Bob Marley.

I'm kind of a movie buff. Put on a funny, dramatic, or scary movie and a bowl of popcorn and we're good for the night.

I can be quite the book worm :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Carnivale di Viareggio was an amazing experience. To be immersed in such a lively and cultural activity was truly rewarding.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn all about where my host lives. Not so much the touristy sites, because I'll do that too, but your favorite coffee shop/bar, some local slang/terms, or anything you want to show me I will thoroughly enjoy :)
I live in Sonoma County (in Northern California - much different than the beach bums and movie stars Californians are known for) which is also known as "Wine Country." People come from all over the world to go wine tasting and see our rolling hills of vinyard after vineyard. After I have traveled a bit, I would love to take people out to our world famous wineries for the day! Who could go wrong with a day like that? Hahah

Join Couchsurfing to see Shannon’s full profile. It’s free!