Le foto di Shannon Culham

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso almost 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Shannon. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 62, Female
  • Membro dal 2015
  • Retired Professional Figure Skating Coach
  • Grade 12 graduate
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

We live on 156 acres along the Oldman River facing the Rocky Mountians, behind us is the Porcupine Hills. My husband Gord manages the Pincher Creek Golf Course, I work part time at the Cowley Coop and look after my father Dave who is 86. My father is a retired Royal Canadian Mounted Police veteran.
We have been going to Mexico for the winters, and are looking for people who would be interested in staying here between November to April. We have a 3 bedroom house/ 2 bathrooms. TV's upstairs and down, Wi Fi internet, no phone line. We have a windmill and 12 solar panels, a greenhouse and barn. I have 2 dogs, Obie a golden retriever and Bailey a yellow lab, lots of fun to take for walks and play fetch with, also 2 barn cats, Carlos and Rowdy. Closest place to shop is Pincher Creek, about 20 minutes away. We are fairly remote, with great views of the country side and river, mountains, etc. Waterton National Park is 45 minutes south of us, Castle Mountain Ski Resort is about 40 min and world ski destination, Fernie, B.C. is an hour and 15 minutes west. In our river valley we have a trailer, 2 bbq's and 2 fire pits. The river hosts a variety of trout, including rainbow, bull , cutthroat and brown. Great ice fishing in the Three Rivers Dam 5 minutes down the road.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I am couchsurfing because I take my father to Mexico for the winter. We leave the beginning of November, returning end of April. My husband would also like to come down for about 3 - 4 months, but need someone at our home in Alberta.

Interessi

Golfing, fishing, hunting, hiking, kayaking, cards, pickleball, gardening, making soap, collecting shells, rocks and seaglass.

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • wildlife
  • bbq
  • gardening
  • shopping
  • tv
  • guitar
  • piano
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • emergency services
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

Most music with the exception of that head banger stuff

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Climbed Mt. Tetekawi in Mexico.
Lived on the beach of the Arctic Ocean for 3 years in the early 60's. Had 26 huskies, which were our only mode of transport, besides a plane that would come in once a week and land on the sea ice or water. My father was one of the last RCMP to patrol the Arctic by dogteam, so many interesting stories

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

The beautiful scenery of the Canadian Rockies, river, rolling hills. We have a trailer in the river valley, great hiking, lots of wildlife. Close to tourist destinations like Headsmashedin Buffalo Jump, Crowsnest Pass, Frank Slide, Waterton National Park.
My home, stocked freezer and cold room. My pets and many stories and pictures of our life in the Arctic. Also have a upright grand piano, accordion and guitar. TV's upstairs and down, WiFi internet.

Paesi che ho visitato

Mexico

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Mexico

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Shannon. È gratis!