Sharanya Wagh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharanya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Panjabi, Punjabi; learning French, German, Italian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyyy. I am new to hosting or surfing that is why i dont have reviews. I am familiar to CS concept but didnt have time to host. Now i want to travel the world , host people and get to know people from all cultures and hope to understand their culture and learn a few good things from it.

I actually had guidance from my brother about surfing. I will definately follow that. He told me that never arrive empty handed when someone is hosting you. They open up their homes to up without knowing us. They sometimes take you out to someplaces for lunch or dinner. The least we can do is bring them a gift. If I am hosting you feel free to bring me some chocolates 😜or some soveniers from your country. If you are hosting me feel free to tell me what gift would you prefer 🎁. It can either be something from India or it can be a bottle of Wine/Scotch and chocolates , because who doesnt love chochlates 😍😍.

I have a lot of stories to share with you and i can garrentte that you wont get bored around me and shoot yourself😜😜😂😂😂. As per my friends i am a great listener and would love to listen to your adventures. Feel free to ask me any question.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world is a big place and our lives are short. We cant travel the whole world so the next best thing is to meet people from all over the world , talk to them , listen to their adventures and live through their stories.

Its great to meet new people and make connection. Actually my brother was a regular CS'er. When his house was being reconstructed he used to host people at my house. Every other week I used to meet new and interesting people who use to amaze me with their travelling stories. This was 4-5 years back and this concept was new to me at that time. Now i have started solo travelling and thought about signing up on here.

Interests

Love Travelling 🚘🚞✈️
Cant say no to Food 🍤🌭🍕
Love to socialize 🍷🥂🍻
Photography 📸📹

  • pets
  • photography
  • movies
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • listening
  • long walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Watched most of the movies and series. I am addicted to them 😜😂😂. Enjoy almost every type of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lets save something for when we meet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a Hotel managment student. I can make you the best Indian food you have ever tasted only if u promise to return the favour 😜. If u cant cook then its fine just recommened me places to eat/drink or buy the first round and we are even 😂. I can teach you Hindi or Marathi if u like.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around in the car if you want me to. I can take you to some of the local places which arent that popular but are just mesmerising. I can offer you home made authentic Indian food for breakfast , lunch and dinner for your entire stay. If you want some privacy and want to explore the city alone or i am busy and cant accompany you , you can always take one of the cars with my driver.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharanya’s full profile. It’s free!