Sharon Nijland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Au Pair
  • Aviation Logistics
  • From Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover and Enjoy as much as possible!

ABOUT ME

Hi, thanks for visiting my profile!:)

At the moment I live in Carmel Valley (california). I work here as an au pair/live-in nanny. I was an au pair before in Canberra, Australia.

You could say I like to travel, to be out of my comfort zone and to meet new people.

How I would describe myself is that I'm still a little girl. I'm enthusiastic, happy, love being outside and I love to listen to stories people tell me.

People often remember me as the girl that always smile, doing a pretty good job there. Right?!

PHILOSOPHY

I think the most important thing in life is to enjoy it as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch-surfed just once at the moment! But hopefully it going to be a lot more! I really enjoyed it and the concept is wonderful! You will see and learn so much more then just in a hostel!

Interests

I can't list out things I like to do since I like almost everything. Though, hiking, surfing, bonfires, the beach, good food and good company are things that makes me very content!

Watching "how I met your mother" is also a big hobby lately

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • au-pair
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Action movies are my favorites, horrors are the worst!

Music, I listen to pretty much everything, I enjoy music!

And since I have a kindle I read more than ever. I'm the kind of person that buys the 2dollar promotions commercial books, so haven't read real classics. Though "the lord of the flies" is still on my wishlist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being an au pair!! It taught me a language, showed me a different culture and gave me a lot of new friends

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tried to teach you some Dutch!

I would love to learn more about the American culture!

Share some good laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!