Sharon Van Rijssel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • My occupations go from doing sports and travelling, to si...
  • I have two master degrees: one in physical education and ...
  • From I grew up in Sleidinge, this is a real small town in Belgium!
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I finished university and all I wanna do now for a while is to explore the world, starting with Australia!! I can't wait to start my adventurous roadtrip!

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as an enthusiastic and curious girl! I'm a very sociable person that loves meeting people all over the world! Everybody has his culture and habits, but especially, everybody has his own story to tell!!
Besides being curious, I'm a person who loves sports!! I'm always in for some adventure!

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the moment, here and now is what realy matters!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend told me everything about CouchSurfing! He had a great time during his stay with all kinds of people, made a lot of friends and had the time of his life!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any CouchSurfing Experience yet, but I'm hoping to have one soon! I'm almost taking off to Australia!

Interests

I sing in a band which is amazing but unfortunately, I cannot play an instrument myself! In the future, I realy wanna learn how to play the piano! Besides singing, I love salsa!!
Ofcourse, travelling is one of my biggest interests!!

  • culture
  • singing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • piano
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies such as inception, avatar but I especially like series. Some examples are flashforward, dexter, private practice,..
Music is very important to me but I do not just love one style. I can enjoy Kings of Leon, Florence and the Machine, Two door cinema club,.. when I'm chilling or reading, or at a festival! But when I go out, most of all, a dj needs to rock my night! Butch is an example of a fantastic dj!
I love reading! Most of the time now I read psychological books, I'm very interested in people and the force of their emotions!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far, I haven't travelled very far but this is going to change in one week cause then I'm taking off to Australia!!!
But ofcourse, you don't have to travel far to see beautiful things! Last year, I slept on a beach with some friends near Granada in Spain, watching the night fall and the sun rise was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very good in sports, especially in everything that has to do with athletics, swimming and gymnastics, so that is something I can teach you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups