Shaw Lian's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaw’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • STUDENT
  • NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY
  • From Shantou, Guangdong, China
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I was born in Guangdong, China, and then moved to Chongqing. Currently, I am pursuing my degree in Singapore. I am open-minded and would like to jump out from my tiny comfort zone so that more experience could be gained.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wish I could experience more diverse culture, meet more different people and communicate with various mindset.

Interests

Travelling, cycling, swimming, hiking, etc.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Xu Wei
Movie -《Big Fish》
Book - Prose

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will be traveling around the world this 2015 summer.

5.9 - 5.16 Korea
5.17 Hongkong
5.18 - 5.25 Guangzhou, China
5.26 - 5.28 Chongqing, China
5.29 - 6.24 Chongqing-Tibet ( Cycling )
6. 27 - 7.8 Tibet -Nepal ( Cycling )
7.10 - 7.19 UK, Ireland
7.20 - 8.9 France, Spain, Italy, German
8.10 - 8.21 US
8.22 - 8.26 Taiwan

Teach, Learn, Share

I am glad to learn everything that may be useful or interesting and share any knowledge that hosts or other couchsurfers wish to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be able to share with host some traditional Chinese culture or food, like making dumpling.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaw’s full profile. It’s free!