Shay Bai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student and teacher
  • Currently attending NYU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Mexico for New Years!

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Shay :)

First thing people usually notice about me is my sarcastic sense of humor or kick ass smile.

Things I love: Sarcasm, cats, eyeliner, bubble baths, dark chocolate, a good cheesy romance novel, vodka…any liquor really, and a good looking bloke (preferably with a British accent).

Things I LOVE: Skateboarding on the Great Wall; playing drinking games on the trains of Trans-Siberian Railway; riding a horse through the plains of Mongolia; thrift shopping in Williamsburg, NY; Surfing in Kenting, Taiwan; eating bugs in Thailand, waterfall hunting in Vietnam, teaching English to kids in India.

MY PHILOSOPHY:

JUST GO. JUST DO. JUST BE.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel...and just like everybody else on this site, I hope to travel around the world.

Interests

I love a good game of soccer, softball, tag, football, quidditch, you name it, I'll play it.

I love to EAT. I eat EVERYTHING. I once ate scorpions in Thailand.

  • cats
  • books
  • education
  • chocolate
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • shopping
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • skateboarding
  • soccer
  • softball
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've skydived/swam with sharks/bungee jump before....but no moments of rush adrenaline can replace the long lasting memory of building a school for orphans in India. To this day, the school is still standing, providing, teaching. I've helped create something real, something that changes a small part of the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My roommates are leaving for the holidays and I have the whole apartment to myself for two weeks...basically, I'm too much of a wimp to be alone for two weeks.

I wouldn't mind sharing my couch as well as taking you around on some days. It's always fun to meet new friends and be of help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups