Ben Schoeffler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well I'm 27 years old and I just discovered this website through a friend. It really seems like a great idea! Although my current situation doesn't allow for hosting, I hope to change that in the future. The idea of opening my home for new and interesting people seems like a great way to add a bit of spice to life. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Philosophy is one of my passions. I'm a huge fan of both stoicism and the bushido. My own personal philosophy is probably a mix of these two with some of my own experiences thrown in. I find that honesty, hard work, and kindness will get you very far in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, but I hope to change that soon!

Interests

I practice martial arts a few times a week (kick-boxing, jiu-jitsu, etc...), I work full time, play guitar, and study how the mind works. I used to be an avid motorcyclist until my engine blew up. Someday when I have the funds I will get a new bike!

  • arts
  • singing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • boxing
  • martial arts

Music, Movies, and Books

I admit I am a sucker for a good self help book. I love self improvement, although I try to not take myself too seriously. We are all human and make mistakes. I have notoriously bad taste in films. Although I can appreciate and enjoy movies like Schindlers list, I would much rather be watching something a bit more light hearted (dumb and dumber anyone?).

Teach, Learn, Share

I train in mixed martial arts so I could probably teach someone some self defense moves if they wanted. I can also sing and play the guitar a bit. Well, I might have exaggerated the singing part... but I can play guitar! I have a 12 string acoustic that I could bring and show you a few chords :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!