Sheldon Rogers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sheldon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Singer
  • Bachelor's in Musical Theatre
  • From Small Town North Carolina
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm Sheldon. I'm an NYC resident from the Charlotte-metro area of North Carolina. I've traveled and worked in a lot of different cities and have settled in the Washington Heights area of NYC in the last few years. I love my life here but I like to get away a lot as well.

I love to play guitar, sing, cook, take walks, read, and take photos (among several other things.) I'll try anything once!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to find affordable ways to spend time in new cities and meet new people who know the ins and outs of those cities. When I travel I like to live like a local and discover places off the beaten path. So, I figured Couchsurfing is a great way to do that!

Interests

  • singing
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • coffee
  • mexican food
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • religion
  • dance
  • craft beer
  • indie music
  • local food
  • local culture
  • theology
  • coffee shops

Music, Movies, and Books

I'll do one of each because listing them all would take forever.

My favorite book: Keeper of the Moon by Tim McLaurin

My favorite movie: Forrest Gump

My favorite music (of the moment): Bon Iver and The Staves

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've gone skydiving!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a MEAN cook. I will gladly bake you dessert or whip up a meal for you one evening if I'm lucky enough to stay with you.

My favorite dessert to make is cinnamon horchata beer bread. :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Sheldon’s full profile. It’s free!