Logo orange

Adam's Groups

Adam Leyland

London, London

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Sub-editor and journalist
  • No education listed
  • From Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work solidly apparently! :-/

ABOUT ME

I am a 29 year old sub-editor who works for a national newspaper and hails from the North East of England. I am very keen on meeting new people and gaining new experiences. I love to meet interesting (sometimes crazy) people and i am fairly open minded.
A big interest of mine is Electronic music. At home I produce some (its awful though). I'm also bang into politics and current affairs.
I am also on a quest to better myself and to travel and experience the world. In the last two years my wife and I have managed to get to Belgium, Holland, Croatia, Brazil, Italy and France, so we're doing okay! Im easy to get along with (i think) and i try not to be judgemental.
My wife and I live in Kilburn, north west London. Its a nice area, and even if I can't host still hit me up!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed with a woman from Brazil called Cristiana. It was a wonderful experience and I was sad to leave the place. After being there, i realised that couch surfing was a great way of meeting new people and experiencing the travel experience from a different angle.

Interests

Particularly interested in electronic music, sunshine, people, reading, writing (awfully) politics and foreign policy. Like anyone in their 20's, I also enjoy getting inebriated and having a laugh.
But most importantly, my lady is my biggest "interest", she gives me reason to get up in the morning!!!

Music, Movies & Books

loads

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Holding my new-born niece in the hospital (04.08.2012)

What I Can Share With Hosts

I'd like to think I'm a pretty decent person in general and easy to chat to / hang out with!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile