Sherry Lu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University of Toronto, Math and Stats Specialist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Adventurous, love to know people, enthusiastic. I traveled frequently as a child with my family, and it has become an indispensable part of my life. Currently, I live and study in Toronto and would be happy to recommend places!

Instagram: sherry.wants.icecream

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend who hosts me in his home country makes me realize how much knowing locals can make a difference to someone's travel experience. I want to extend that hospitality and be able to know people around the world.

Interests

If you come to my home, you will meet Cody-- a white fluffy and sweet pomeranian! Animals are a huge part of my life. I enjoy swimming with fishes and spotting new animals, insects, and plants. Hopefully in the next few years I would be able to go on an African safari tour.

I like to go to art events in the city, so I might have some places to point you to or get you discount tickets at a few places.

  • animals
  • books
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • music
  • martial arts
  • languages
  • art
  • nature
  • jogging
  • gastronomy
  • jdrama

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Cranberries, Miko, Judy Collins,Trace Adkin, Dilly Dally, Vancouver Sleep Clinic

Recent Favorite Books: A House for Mr.Biswas, If I Had Your Face, Mistborn #3: Hero of the Ages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I performed stand-up comedy in early 2022. My New Year goal is to say more YES and have new experiences. Making people laugh was really incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

My current place is located in Greek town on Danforth, within a few minutes of walk from Chester subway station. The neighborhood is relaxing and well-designed-- an amazing spot to start your exploration and to stay at.

I am more than happy to exchange travel tips and see what we have in common, as well as offering advice and recommendations for this city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all, you will get someone who folds her bedsheets, can be quiet during your resting hours, and clean everywhere she goes. I fully respect your space and honestly, honestly--some of you have such amazing interior decor!!

I hope that we can hang out during my stay and get to know each other. You would be in good company for a great time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Canada, China, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Rwanda, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile.