Shez Wright's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • complicated one - preparing for periods of relaxation
  • primarily in life; also at Uni; life was far more educati...
  • From NZ originally; Queensland for last 30 yrs
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Spending time reflecting on life

ABOUT ME

choosing to spend time to reflect; travel; walk; yoga; sing; short time span of 12 weeks is presenting itself - will be primarily in Cairns area - (lived here for 10 yrs, but been away 25 yrs) I will be self contained in a camper van, looking for friendly lawns to park on as I do need power; usually a dawn riser; have lived in sharehouses most of my life, so easy going, clean, and just flowing with the tide for a few months. My aim is not have to 'work' while away; can self support if not too much time in caravan parks!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is to be lived; so many songs and so little time; I have spent to many years being serious, now, just want to have fun and new experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I presently live in a 'couch surfing' house in Brisbane, instigated by my house mate - but she has been away for a year, so we haven't been involved for a while; but I have enjoyed the company of many CS folks over a few years, and will most likely reopen the house for CS on my return.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

before CS days, I stayed at a house in UK for 1 weekend; stayed 2 yrs; travelled UK/Europe for 2.5 yrs staying with folks as a WWOOF'er or CS; still friends 15 yrs later

Interests

music - folk - I play guitar & sing
I love working 'with people' on projects - building/planning/whatever - after many years as an 'organiser' I now just want to assist without responsibility

  • singing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • surfing
  • wwoof
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music - folk; singing in most genres - love the words/stories
not a big reader, probably have been to time poor - this may change
movies - ABC fan; both radio & TV; detest violence in any form, which cuts out a LOT of movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

walked on fire

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share music skills - also love assisting with renovations; again, completely open to new experiences; On a practical level, I can organise any office - those boxes of paperwork don't phase me in the least; also really good at pulling apart a room, cleaning it from top to bottom, and putting it back together again - but NOT sheds, as I am terrified of finding a snake!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Morocco, Nepal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!