Shiho Sawada's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shiho’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Japanese and English teacher
  • AA degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Kure, Hiroshima. I have lived in the US (CA and HI) for fifteen years and have been back in Japan since 2008.

I am happily married and have no children. I work part-time and also going to school to get special training program to be a Japanese teacher.

I live near Hiro Station which have a great transportation and shopping center nearby.

My husband, Yukiharu and I are very welcoming, and we can offer you a private room you can use to stay and relax! If you are interested in staying with us, please contact us!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to communicate with people all over the world and learn new thing every day, and also tell people how and what Japan is and Japanese are.

Many people come to Hiroshima from all over the world, but they only come to see main parts in Hiroshima. There are many places you need to see that are not well known, and I would love to tell you about it.

Interests

Teaching/ Learning language/Cooking/Drinking/Eating/Music/Communicating with people...
many many more

  • cooking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock (alternative, classic, heavy metal), Classic, Pop, Jazz, R&B etc.

One of my favorite movies is American History X, but I also like to Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Documentary. Not so much Horror.

I love reading and learning about psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a nanny and assistant teacher at kindergarten and daycare in US to give many positive influences to many children.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Japanese and English.
I want to learn Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A private room to stay.

Hopefully great and fun time to talk/drink and tell each other about our life experience.

Sorry... We can accommodate 1-2 nights on the weekends only.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shiho’s full profile. It’s free!