Shin Xu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • PhD
  • From China
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

*Only host 1 person, my place is quite small.
*Please be polite, neat and respectable.
*do not like having booze every night.
*Sorry, but maximum 2 nights.

Hi! I am easy going and openminded. I like meeting new people and learning different culture as well as interesting things. You can explore the world by reading books and internet. But I think to experience it by yourself is the best way. Therefore, if you have done some amazing things, you are mostly welcome. I like to try different kinds of food, especially the local food. I also like to know the history or custom stories in your hometowns. Moreover, I respect everyone's thoughts and personalities. So I expect others respect mine as well. Therefore, I usually welcome persons who can accept different opinions. Since I am busy with my work, I may not be able to be your guide. But I can accompany you when I am free.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travelling. It's great to communicate with different people. Sometimes, I need help. So why don't I offer help to others?

Interests

Basketball, swimming, music, movies, reading.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music from Don McLean
Movies make me think for a while after watching.
Books about history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done a lot of things but I think the following things could be awesome, climbing The Great Wall, visiting Gaudi's masterpiece Sa Sagrada Familia in Barcelona and beginning a life in Stockholm.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is learning. Travelling have taught me a lot.
Learning Swedish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting experience and travel tips that I know. I will try my best to help you. I also like to go out and have a drink with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Finland, Lithuania, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Shin’s full profile. It’s free!