Yongtek Baek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yongtek’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning English, Japanese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • System engineer
  • korea univ.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Reading Homo Deus


I am 38 year old Korean guy.
I am working in Global company as a cost analyst.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


through Traveling book.


I stayed at Inoue san's home in Japan. (Jan 2009)
I met Nikki and enjoyed Khmer food for dinner in Siem-reap.(Aug 2009)
I hosted Mark (June 2012)


I love reading books and watching films so much. especially, I am interested in french new wave films ,science books and japanese novels including Murakami haruki's novels. and I love to play the piano. but I am not good at it.

  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • economics
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Tarantino's films / Japanese films /
Park Chan-wook / Kim ki-duk / French new wave films / Davind Lynch / Bong junho /
Music : Linkin Part / Sekai no Owari / Radiohead / Sigur ros / Seotaiji / Oasis /
Books : Science & Math books / Murakamy Haruki / Amelie Nothomb / Japanese Anime / 20 century boy / Monster / Homo Deus

Especially intereted in physics and math.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Angkor Wat and Grand Canyon are the most amazing things that I've ever seen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Yongtek’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups