Shiphrah Rowling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shiphrah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Physics Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!!
Welcome to my profile! My name is Shiphrah Rowlands and I am glad you take time to check my profile!
I am 22 years old and I study physics in Tübingen, South Germany. Before I started studying I spent 2 months in Mexico organizing summer camps for children. I enjoy travelling to new places, free from tourism!
Apart from studying, I do hitchhiking (#lovemytowel), fencing and Games and Movie Nights with friends. And I hope to spend one or two evenings with you guys!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsrufing because I love meeting new people! From all countries! I love to share experiences, food, skills, etc
My device: Sharing is Caring ;D

Interests

  • puzzles
  • jazz
  • fencing
  • hitchhiking
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure

Music, Movies, and Books

I love many different books and movies but among my favorite books I count: Harry Potter (obviously ;) ), The Physician, The Third Twin, Terry Pratchett in general and C.S. Lewis ;)
A couple of my very favorite movies are: The Shawshank Redemption, The Great Escape, Pride and Prejudice, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and all sort Fantasy, Sci-Fi and History films!
What can I say about music? I love all different areas of music, especially Jazz (John Coltrane is my favorite!), Soul (Aretha Franklin). But I also love listening to Rock many other genres!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I dare say I've done a few amazing things ;) Unfortunately, I haven't had THE one amazing experience yet. But I've plenty of close ones which I am happy to share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many adventures and fun stories! As well as different foods! ;D And good company!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Israel, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Shiphrah’s full profile.