Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shirley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Interior Designer
  • International Academy of Design (Toronto)
  • From Brampton, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to California kind on a whim Summer 2013 and I'm here to stay for a while! I love it and everyday it becomes even more beautiful than yesterday. :)

I am a really happy, open and person who loves to laugh. I love connecting and meeting new people either local or traveling.

I love going on road trips and discovering my new digs. There are some really beautiful places (nature wise) to go to that are very close by. I love nature! I love the ocean! I love the beach!

I also love doing sporty things like canoeing, rock climbing and martial arts etc I love music, concerts and dancing - if you love to dance - message me! I need dance partners lol.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on CS because it's an amazing community of quality personalities! People make this website - I have made friends all over the world that I will always keep in touch with. I feel honored to have access to all you wonderful people.


cooking - baking
the ocean - the beach!
girls nights
girls and boys nights )=:)
discovering something new
great conversation
getting to know people and their interesting lives
the world!

  • arts
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music from Indie Folk to deep house. I love love hip hop, 80's music, alternative from the 90's, dub step, drum and bass to reggae ton! (ps. I have been to a reggae ton concert lol - was fun!)

Cartoons - sometimes I like the throw back :)
Sons of Anarchy
New Girl
Walking Dead
True Blood
otherwise I really don't watch that much

Indie Folk (like First Aid Kit)
Indian Music (its so happy!)
Classical (I wish I could play instruments)
Gosh, I love all kinds of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to California with no $$$

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach. Whatever I've got, you can have (skills wise) lol

Learn. I will take anything I can get - whatever you want to teach me!

Share. I want to share my time with people and enjoy life

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am not surfing right now so will fill this in later :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shirley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups