Jan Wild's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Korean
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I study viticulture in Geisenheim/Rhein
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to the Sunny Bastards Festival in Oberhausen

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Jan and I'm a 28 year old viticulture-student from Geisenheim I guess I'm a pretty quiet person and I spend a lot of my time reading or studying. I try to go travelling for a couple of weeks/month every year, preferably in Asia.
I live as a lodger with a family, so I don't really have my own place. That's why I can't really host people. However, if you come to the Rheingau-Region and really can't find a place to stay or just wantto get shown around a bit, don't hesistate to contact me.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't take life too serious

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None with this site but I slept on a lot of couches before ;-)

Interests

Books, Wine, Plants, Travelling

  • books
  • festivals
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I actually listen to a lot (not everything). Mainly it's Ska and Reggae but sometimes it's Nintendo-Core or Country. As long as you can consider it art it's alright by me

Books: Pretty much everything by Terry Pratchett, Walter Moehrs, Tom Robbins and Douglas Adams and a few more

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I could help you to grow some plants (I study about vine but I can also help with the plants you might have been thinking about)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Chile, France, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!