Logo orange

Shoni Whitlock

Champigny-sur-Marne, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shoni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical
  • Graduate Tech College
  • From Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life to the fullest :)

ABOUT ME

I am from Portland, Oregon but have lived and explored much of the Unites States. I now live in Paris for about 6 months, and I have travelled all over the EU; Spain, the UK, Belgium, Netherlands, I am looking forward to visiting other places as well. Switzerland, Italy and Germany would be nice.

I am very chill, like to play pinball and old school games like tetris and Nintendo. I guess you could all me a kid at heart as I also enjoy a variety of cartoons and being generally silly. I like to have drinks and laughs with friends, new and old and meet people pretty easily.

I like going to museums and art shows, I enjoy a variety of music including but not limited to reggae, 90s rock, and indie rock.

I have many tattoos and piercings and enjoy people who like to express themselves without being to concerned of what others think. I am friendly, open minded, kind and try my best to be a good person to all.

I love making new friends wherever life takes me and hope I can make an good impression to those I meet along the way. :)

Be yourself, love one another and enjoy life!

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself!

"Few are those who see with their own eyes and feel with their own hearts." -Albert Einstein

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Traveling around, meeting new folks and sharing our stories

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met several very nice people at different parties I attended while visiting Paris. Now just getting comfortable in my new flat in Paris.

Interests

Some things I take a particular liking to..Cinema, camping, riding my bike, cooking, art, museums, reading, road trips, music festivals, cartoons, beer,wine, spliffs, coffee.:)

Music, Movies & Books

For as discussions, reading materials and documentary topics I am interested in science, history, politics, philosophy and religion. I don't really watch television, but I do enjoy my Netflix.

I enjoy an eclectic array of music including but not limited to : classical, dub step,D&B reggae, Trip-hop, ambient, cultural, foreign, 90s rock, 80s pop, hip hop and American and French indie rock/pop

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Sunset in Marseille. Beautiful and Bright.

Teach, Learn, Share

CELTA certification coming soon :)

Countries I've Visited

France, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shoni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile