Sitesh Shrivastava's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sitesh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software Engineer
  • BIT Mesra
  • From Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Essentially, I'm a curious person who loves to explore exotic ideas and activities from unique point of views about anything and everything. If you are into interesting stuff, we will have a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live for new, interesting & exciting. I'm here to find people with interesting past, present or future.

Current Mission: To meet a person from every country on the planet.

Interests

My primary interest is building stuff around software which includes technologies, products & companies.

Outside of core career, Extreme Sports & Adventure travel enthusiast.
Intend to try out everything on planet.
Few of the things I do:
- Skydiving (AFF Sport Parachutist)
- Snow Skiing (Intermediate Skier)
- High Altitude Mountaineering (21,000+ feet)
- Scuba Diving (Advanced Open Water Diver)
- Paragliding (Club Pilot)
- Kiteboarding (IKO level 2)

  • salsa dancing
  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • extreme sports
  • adventure travel
  • squash
  • food
  • learning new things
  • conversation
  • kitesurfing
  • paraliding

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal etc.
http://www.last.fm/user/shrivastavasitz

Movies & TV Shows: Action, Adventure, Animation etc. (1000+ Movies, 100+ TV)
http://trakt.tv/users/shrivastavasitz/

Books: Non-fiction, Biography etc. (100+ books)
https://www.goodreads.com/shrivastavasitz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Free falling after jumping out of plane.

Teach, Learn, Share

In general, I'm interested in wide range of things that involve real world. Depending on how we gel, we can dive into 3 different levels of discussions:
- What?
- How?
- Why?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ideas, Stories, Random facts and company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sitesh’s full profile. It’s free!