Summer He's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Summer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • I am doing my postgraduate.
  • From Jinzhong,Shanxi Province, China
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to get my Master Degree of Arts

ABOUT ME

I,Summer, am a Chinese girl coming from Shanxi Province,China, and doing my postgraduate in Loughborough University in UK.My major now is Global media and cultural industry.

Absolutely, I like travelling and have traveled to many cities in China, like Shanghai, Qingdao, Bejing, Qinhuangdao, Wuhan and many other places.

And my hometown, Jinzhong,enjoys many traditional architectures built in 18th,like Ancient city of Pingyao, the Wang's Courtyards and other natural scenic spots.

In UK, I've also traveled many cities, like London, Birmingham, Nottingham, Leicester, Derby and son forth. Meanwhile, I just traveled to Turkey in April 2014. It was a fantastic country.

However, I have no experience of being a host or a guest now. And I hope I can have opportunities to be a welcomed host and guest, and make many new friends around the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I think everyone just can live once, so I should enjoy and cherish my life to the fullest and do what I want to do. For example, I have a dream of travelling over the world to see different scenery, meet different people and also listen to their stories, and I will take action to make it come true.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is a pity that I had no couchsurfing experience.

Interests

  • arts
  • traveling
  • survival
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

I have music which sounds good, no matter what types of music it is, it all depends on my mood.

I like romance film and Disney cartoons. Sometimes, I like documentaries which provide most information for me to learn.

To be honest, I seldom read novels. But I like reading history and geography books, cause I am always wondering what happened in the history at a specific period and what the ancient people's life looks like and so forth. Also, I like to explore the specific architects, life habits and natural scenery in specific countries.

Actually, I like sea sooooo much!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I chose to get further study in UK and experience different lives here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a native Chinese mandarin speaker, I think I can teach you some survival Chinese if you would like to learn. And I also can recommend some places to travel in China and give you some special tips.

Join Couchsurfing to see Summer’s full profile. It’s free!