Marie Thierry

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Life, decent degree.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Live through the next 4 months


I travel a bit (normaly I would say a lot, but standards seem to be diffrent here), like hiking, climbing, skiing, martial arts, sailing and generally outdoor activities, but you can tempt me with black jack or a movie.

I speak 3 languages and can't write in any of them, and often forget which one I am supposed to be speaking (funny moments).

I do a fait bit of cooking and chemistry (If you ask, I'll try to use a separate equipment for each of those). Specialities include Souffle aux Peches, magret de canard a l ananas, fireworks...

I can do sutures, and teach you how to do them. You provide the chicken, I teach you how to suture it and we can each cook half of it after.

And I don't think I have ever used the pronoun "I" so much before.


Long, long, contreversal conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None through couchsurfing yet, but my place is in essence a hostel for friends and friends of friends.


Books (and then some, and then more), sports, chem, biochem, paradoxes , deserts and jungles, people...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran into a buffalo on a motorcycle. The buffalo is fine.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sutures, french, thai boxing, tae kwon do, english, litterature, political philosophy...

On the other hand I would really like to learn how to play pool, farsi, and arabic.

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups