Jade Chen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jade’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Japanese, Taiwanese; learning French, Swedish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Japanese Language Teacher
  • Master degree of Marketing and Distribution Management + ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG: jc.khh
(Just back to CS on 28 Sep., 2021 since I'll visit Stockholm, Sweden on 8 Oct., 2021)

=========ABOUT ME=========
I like to share different aspects of life with people and learn from it.

I started joining CS because I work overseas in the end of 2010 and wanted to make more friends in Beijing. Then, I moved to Shanghai for a while and I went back to Beijing to start my Beijing life again....

I was working in mainland China for 5 years since 2010 .
and moved to Hong Kong for another 5 years. Now just moved to Stockholm.

I enjoy people from different industries.

I hope through living in different cities/countries I could see various sights and enrich the daily life.

I pretty enjoy cooking and cycling in this city(but later I found it's only in Beijing because it's too hot to ride in Taiwan)

=========PHILOSOPHY=========
The world is our oasis.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Join the CS weekly gathering in the city where I am.
Do as possible as I can if available.

Interests

Love traveling
Love learning languages
Love the nature + flowers+night view in big city
Love outdoor activities (cycling or hiking...brabrabra)
Love cooking + try new restaurants
Love western art
Love trying new things

Now I'm doing
(1) New challenge in HK.

■Learning recently■
(1) Still French, and wish to pass DELF B1 someday.
(Before, I found myself keep learning Cantonese and grow faster than French.
But now I guess I found the way to practice French and my speaking is still better than my Cantonese)

■Want to learn someday in my life■
(1) learning hip-hop dance
(2) go snowboarding
(3) learning watercolor painting

■ Want to be involved in (Career)■
(1) Architecture /Interior design
(2) Law / CFA

Things I've done.
(1) Tried to make some French desserts that I've learn from a French chef. (Beijing)
(2) Learnt dancing(salsa, merenque) (Beijing)
(3) Played piano(only for a Debussy's Clair De Lune) (Qingdao)
(4) Learnt oil painting after my trip to NYC & Montreal. (Hong Kong)

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • painting
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movies

"Love Letter"(1995)

"lost in translation"(2003)

"Before Sunset" (2004)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Paris and London alone without any plan in advance. Booked the ticket only 3 days forward.
Went to Turkey, NYC, and Canada alone and booked the ticket only 5 days forward.

Go through top four MATSURI(festival) of Northeast Japan(日本東北四大祭) at once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Japanese/Chinese/Taiwanese.
could share the way of cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Finland, France, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Jade’s full profile.

My Groups