Sid Shah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Gujarati, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Uni Student
  • Currently studying a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering a...
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm the guy on the left :D
I am a Mechanical Engineering student from Australia. I am actually of Indian background and I'm willing to cook the one curry I know how to make for any host. I am currently studying in the Netherlands but will be travelling around Europe from December to February. I am a cliche traveller in that I try to avoid touristy spots and places with large crowds. I prefer chatting with new people and learning about culture and history and enjoying new experiences rather than just taking photos of famous buildings.

I'd like to think I'm very easygoing, clean and flexible as a guest. I am a vegetarian but I don't like to impose anything on others.

5 Things I couldn't live without would be my friends/family, my guitar, animated movies, fruit juice and some sort of outlet to record my thoughts

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I'd like to experience a country in a way that I wouldn't be able to when just living in a hostel.

Some of my favourite travel experiences have been living with a family in a poor remote village in Samoa and teaching at the local school. I also very much enjoyed staying on a farm in Costa Rica and practising my Spanish with the gardener and learning about everything from horses to citrus fruits. I really value personal experiences and taking home a strong memory of the people I meet as well as the places I go.

Interests

- Playing Guitar
- Cooking
- Getting lost in a new city
- Hiking
- Adventure sports
- Camping
- more to come

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Morocco, New Zealand, Samoa, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Fiji, Germany, India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sid’s full profile. It’s free!