Sid Sidhu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Paralegal
  • Bachelor of Laws / Media and Communications
  • From Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

My name is Sid and I have just graduated from a double degree in Law / Media and Communications here in Australia.

I am 22 years old and will be travelling Europe indefinitely, starting in August.

What I am hoping to gain out of this trip is personal growth, some inspiration and new friendships with like-minded people. I am super excited to throw myself out there and learn new things, and welcome any advice or tips from local travellers.

Some of my favourite things include hiking, photography, discovering new music, concerts, food festivals, museums, learning new recipes and pretty much anything Beyonce related.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me and ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having spent the last 17 years of my life at school and university, I am super keen to break the mould and start learning life experiences through travel.

I'm on Couchsurfing as a result of a friend's recommendation. However, after much research, I have come to understand that it is actually one of the most rewarding experiences you can have.

I have previously travelled Europe and stayed in hotels. This time around I want to live like a local and be connected with people who share as much passion for travelling as I do.

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening to music is my favourite past-time. I have a very diverse taste in music from Pop to Alternative, Deep House and much more. However, my favourite genre would have to be R&B / Hip Hop.

Some of my favourite artists include: Beyonce, Frank Ocean, Azealia Banks, Kanye West, Coldplay, Florence & the Machine, Alt-J, Aluna George, Disclosure, Diplo, Ellie Goulding, Jamie Woon, Jamie xx, John Mayer, Kaytranada, Kendrick Lamar, Lianne La Havas, The Preatures, Santigold, Tame Imapala and many more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sid’s full profile. It’s free!