Logo orange

Sigita Zukaite

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 47 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Buyer
  • Master's degree in Marketing
  • From Vilnius, Vilnius County, Lithuania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To backpack through every single country in the world!

ABOUT ME

I like traveling and living abroad. Since 2004 I lived in Milan Italy, Netherlands and England London. Besides travelling, I like taking lots of pictures, read books in free time or watch movies (mostly comedies), running, hiking, being out in nature (although living in London that usually is equivalent to Hyde park :) ).

I am vegan - I do not see the point in killing animals, fishes and other living creatures when there is so much of other food around us. I am non-smoker and non drinker (ok, except maybe new year's eve :) ), but am still enjoying going outs and having fun in meeting people and chatting.

PHILOSOPHY

"No one is too old to learn" - I saw this phrase written in one of local schools in Laos, and it is just so true. You can keep learning new things everyday!
"Live the moment" - I think this is something everyone needs to learn to do and not to forget when living in this new materialistic world, including me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was hosted few times in Hong Kong, China, Morocco. And I had a great experience. Once I settle myself and have a living place, I hope I can start hosting other people in return.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I participated in few CS meeting in various countries and surfed few times as well, and I think this is a great way to meet people and find nice "buddies" to hang out and share your stories.

Interests

Running, hiking, bicycling, travelling, photography, scuba diving, healthy lifestyle, veganism, animal rights.

Music, Movies & Books

BOOKS: My sisters keeper, Memoirs of Gheisha (I watched the movie as well maybe min 3 times), Not without my daughter, First they killed my father, into the wild, The Kite runner, thousand Splendid Suns, The beach, Miracle in Andes, Desert flower. In general like books related to different cultures or travelling adventures.
MOVIES: any comedies/easy movies (i think i saw them all): one of more favorites "the proposal", I watched it like 4-5 times, i also love italian commedies (the recent one that I especially liked - "benvenutti al sub")
MUSIC:depends on mood, but I like various or whatever is on music channels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumping with parachute. Although I would not manage to repeat it again.. :( and 16 days trekking in Himalayas - the challenge with amazing landscape views!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give the travelling/backpacking tips about, i think, any country in South East Asia, or trekking at Annapurna Circuit in Nepal.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sigita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile