Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Chef/ world cyclist/ expedition leader/ outdoor instructor
  • No education listed
  • From Bristol UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Climb more mountains. Ride my bike more. Rediscover my sense of adventure.

ABOUT ME

hmm, I'm quiet but adventurous. My friends mighty say that I'm brave and strong but I might not agree with them. I'm not so much quiet/ shy as happily quiet and letting everyone else make all the noise. I'm friendly, generous, warm and genuine. My humour is sometimes a little cheeky, a little dry, a lot british.

PHILOSOPHY

You can repay a good deed by passing it on to someone else.
Go outside, run around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host when I can, and to use couches when I travel. It;s a great way to meet people and to pay back the hospitality I have been given.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have used couch surfer and a similar site specifically for cycle tourists. It's a great way to meet people and get a local view. I have also been lucky to have been offered accomodation by local people around the world and want to repay the gesture. I may not be able to return their kindness directly but I can pass it on to others.

Interests

Getting outdoors and having adventures or staying indoors with a good book. Tea, coffee or something stronger. Food - cooking and eating. Creative stuff - painting, textiles, photography.

  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

More or less cycling around the world. Still more to do though. Always...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups