Silvia Morgotti

Ixelles, Bruxelles, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • office manager
  • i have 3 masters in development studies and environmental...
  • From Rubiera, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


restart from zero


I am passionate about music and art in general. I practice african dance and yoga and enjoy discovering the world. Definitely not conventional but easy going.

if you are going through hell, keep going

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


sharing my experience my travels my knowledge and of course listening and learning from others


i had two couch surfer from Germany, lovely people, we had so much fun, they moved to Brussels and i see them a lot!


I am dancer of african dance and hip hop. i found in dance and music a way to express myself be free and be happy. i like reading a lot that's why i have invested on a e-book so i can travel and read.

i am passionate about photography even though i am not talented, but it's not such a big deal. there are a lot of people who do and can always teach some new trick.

Last, but not least i enjoying hiking and biking (as much as sleeping)by the simple fact i'm in contact with the environment surrounding and nature.

I am also a lifeguard as i have been swimming since 5 years old. I really would love to obtain a diving certificate.

Music, Movies, and Books

movie: Locke, The life of the others, 7 samurais, A most violent year, Eastern Promises, Winter Fields, la grande bellezza.
Books: Nick Hornby, Victor Hugo, Dickens, Houellebecq, Pelvin, Murakami, Carrol, Bronte, Landsale and many more
Music: , les savy fav, cocorosie, bloc party, tune-yards, florence and the machine, James Ruskin, Mark Broom, Modeselektor, the Hives, Arcade Fire, Chet Faker, Christofer Loffer, Nina Kravitz, Ellen Allien, Depeche Mode, Smashing Pumpkins, Afterhours, Roel Salemink, Gesaffelstein, Mount Kimbie, Peaches, Nisennenmondai etc... the list can keep going on and on

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first one would be crossing Tokyo east to west. i used to live in london and i got used to long distance by tube, but my gosh Tokyo is huge, it took us more or less 4 hours!
French Atlantic cost: the waves of the Atlantic aren't bad at all (as i learnt to surf in Australia) and actually there are a lot of good surfer also in Europe.
Brussels every single day: it can be sunny, it can rain, it can be wind it can hailing all in fraction of 1 hours and everything is usually closed by a beautiful rainbow.

Teach, Learn, Share

Definitely i can give cooking class. As italian i grow up my grandmamas teaching me how to cook and i am passionate about it- plus it's a tradition passed from generations- (my london korean flatmate even thought me how to make kimpab). i enjoy the nature and i really like to learn the name of flowers, animals, trees.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a smile, patience and a lot of funny stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Burkina Faso, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups