Logo orange

Mikael Korpela

Vilnius, Vilnius County, Lithuania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 74 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Lithuanian, Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Modern nomad, an activist and a friend.
  • Self taught professional
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a lot on the road, it’s in my nature. Often I hitchhike. I consider myself as a modern vagabond or nomad. I can do my work from anywhere and sometimes I’m not doing paid work for long times.

I enjoy company of positive and talkative people. Don’t be evil. Be yourself.

I have a good tolerance for different people and behaviour. You can be odd if you want to.

www.mikaelkorpela.fi

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've been at meetings and I stayed over nights at peoples places in maaany countries. I'm experienced thus easygoing guest.

I've been hosting, too.

Interests

Hitchhiking, nomadism, activism, arts, storytelling, open source, hacking, talking, making friends, finding new music, wandering around nice cities, funny details, adventures, tree climbing, live music, organising, free spaces and generally I intend to be interest on anything from ancient deep sea creatures to modern day politics.

I'm also working on some freegan/travel projects such as www.hitchwiki.org, www.nomadwiki.org, www.trashwiki.org and www.trustroots.org

Music, Movies & Books

My last.fm profile tells much of my taste and I usually like anything radioparadise.com or fipradio.fr plays. I enjoy all kind of music from reggae to punk, metal, rock, folk, odd music and from electric pop to ethnic murmur. ;-)

And books, of course I like 'em. Just not really reading that much nowadays. National Geographic really rocks. I read lots of news.

Ah, let's not forget nature-documentaries!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Learning a vagabond mindset. I'm at home everywhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help on organising events and such.

I can show you how to hitchhike.

I love to learn new things about food and cooking (esp. vegetarian).

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Lithuania, Malaysia, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile