Simon Barnes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • NHS
  • University of Bristol
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi I've just finished a degree in Biology this year and have been working for the NHS to save money to come travelling to Australia at the end of 2014 till about May 2015. I'm quite sporty and enjoy most sports including tennis, snowboarding, kitesurfing. I'm into music and enjoy seeing acts live and love meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hoping to meet new people and learn a bit about the local area. Living with parents at the moment so can't offer a place to stay for others at the moment but hope to be able to in the future..

Interests

Music, sports, learning new things.

  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Bit of everything, mainly more chilled music like George Ezra, Jack Johnson. Can't think what my favourite film is, possibly Shutter Island, and love classics like Shawshank and Die Hard. Favourite books include Touching the void, The shining and books about historic events like the Vietnam war.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've ever done was probably either a tandem skydive in the UK or heli-snowboarding in whistler, Canada. COuldn't stop smiling after both of them.

Teach, Learn, Share

???

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully can share a mutual love of music, sport, food and a few good stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!