Simon Bieri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Japanese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Lehrer
  • Master of Arts (Philosophy)
  • From Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I love travelling and meeting people all over the world. I also love to show people around, and I've got a spare bed in my study...
I live in a very friendly neighbourhood (in a cooperative (not commune!!)), people around here are friendly and helpful. Uster is a reasonable sized city, very close to Zurich (15min by train), and there's a beautiful lake and plenty of nature nearby.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love meeting people.

Interests

  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • jazz
  • philosophy
  • mountains
  • nature
  • reading books
  • sewing
  • bicycle
  • vinyl records
  • political philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, (Ornette Coleman, John Coltrane and and and), Japanese films (especially 50's and 60's, Ozu etc.), English literature, Derrida, too much...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelling Japan

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, philosophy, literature...

What I Can Share with Hosts

show Zurich, go for a bicycle tour, swim in the lake, trip to the mountains, indoor climbing, cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Japan, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!