Simon Fellous's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • researcher in ecology / biology
  • PhD at Imperial College London and University Paris 06
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I like to have fun and chat. I am very open to new people and experiences. I am somewhat vegetarian (= save the world, eat less meat). I am not good at waking up early. I have many friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to travel a lot. First as a nature photographer and later for fun mostly. But now that my life is a little bit more sedentary (as I have a kid) I don't get to meet new people as often as I used to.
So instead of going place and make new friends I thought maybe the people could come.
Update: on the road again!

Interests

I love the outdoor, nature, climbing and sailing.
I also like art, in particular contemporary and modern.
Be ready for long conversations about anything and nothing (ranging from philosophy and politics to pop culture and computers). I am not passionate about cities, but going out is fun, as is dancing (provided I don't have to follow/learn the officials steps).
I also like to fix stuff. I have worked a lot on the house I live in (and where you may stay). My latest hobby is to make furniture with drift-wood.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: from bossa nova to electronic music
Movies: Fight club, Enter the void, Box of moonlight, Michel Gondry's movies, and many more.
Books: anything by John le Carré ; those of Gabriel Garcia Marquez ; and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fight for my life with a crocodile (almost). Spend weeks in a tropical rain forest. Climb a volcano in New Zealand (getting down the steep and sloppy sides was the best fun there).
Sorry, I'm not in the mood of singling out one fun thing I did.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you're lucky (or unlucky depending on your taste) you may go sailing with me on the sea nearby. Weather is good enough in Montpellier to have fun outdoor all year long.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominica, England, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Israel, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!