Simon Ford's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Volunteer in animal welfare. Tutor English and maths
  • BA Mathematics
  • From London, Calgary, Dallas, Austin Texas
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the world a better place for animals

ABOUT ME

Easy going but interested in what's going on in the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just back from the CS Snowfest in Austria. A week of craziness and skiing.A very mixed group from all over Europe and a good experience-
Hope to do more trips with the CS group

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up till now, it's been a very good experience. I've had nothing but very nice people to host.

Interests

Mostly sports. Often at the gym. Tennis, Skiing mostly.
I'm going to Egypt in may to try kite surfing for the first time. It looks like fun but I#m not sure how difficult it is.
Update: Kite Surfing is difficult but fun. Have booked again to go in June and again to Egypt.
Am going to Egypt in April 2016 to kite surf again.
Just back from kiting in Kenya Jan 2017
Probably go to Egypt again in April

Also going to www.raveonsnow.com for the third time

Snowbombing in Austria in April 2017

  • animals
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly deep house music...good site for that is www.mix.dj

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering on game reserves in Namibia and South Africa.
www.naankuse.com
www.soidod.org

Teach, Learn, Share

Have done some English teaching in Thailand as a volunteer

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Nigeria, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups