Simon Palardy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Medical Student
  • MD - McGill University
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Currently studying in medicine, I try to take every opportunity to travel as much as I can. Whenever time permits, I am on the road to discover new places. As a person, I would describe myself as being social, generous and open-minded.

I was born and raised in Montreal. My first language is French as I was raised by French Canadian parents.

My hobbies are the following: reading, alpine skiing, hiking and running.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

By travelling in numerous countries so far, I noticed that my best experiences always come from meetings with locals. I am not a fan of touristic spots and I love discovering local places as well as knowing what it's like to live in a certain area. Thus, I consider that couchsurfing is a direct way of sharing about our experiences, our cultures and our mentalities.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Chet Faker, Angus and Julia Stone, Ben Howard, Khalid, Oh Wonder, Of Monsters and Men

Book: 100 years of solitude

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be willing to share about my education, alpine skiing and running techniques as I used to be a trainer for a few years. Also, I am always happy to teach French!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Hungary, Indonesia, Mexico, Peru, Switzerland, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!