Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, French, Polish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • High School
  • From Kleve, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Right now I'm an Erasmus student at the University of Gdansk.
After finishing school in Germany I went to Hermanus, South Africa for a voluntary year, where I enjoyed couchsurfing a lot. Now I would like to try it in Europe as well.
I study law, am open minded and always there for a good conversation - I don't mind talking a lot ;) (If with or without a drink doesn't matter for me.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveled around South Africa with friends and it was always very interesting.
Sleeping for four days in Durban on the balcony because of the heat, or receiving a nice dish in Bloem. The hosts we met were always so kind and helped us a lot.

Interests

sailing, politics, photography, teaching, cultures

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • law
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Die dunkle Seite des Mondes
Die Toten Hosen
Tenacious D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

voluntary service in South African school, sailing on the north sea, climbing table mountain, erasmus in Poland

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn more about cultures, cooking local food and politics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know quite a bit about computers and I can teach you about German politics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Lesotho, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups