Simon Slesser

Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Barman atm.
  • Uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Gotta get my German up to scratch!


if you asked my friends to best describe me I think they would probably say,

'propa canny lad'
Which basically means interesting to be with.

Really outgoing, confident and talkative. All the types of things id put in a job application but 100% true!

I love to learn languages, my current one being deutsch. Like French a lot and love Spanish too just not very good at it :(

Never a dull moment as my mam would say.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would say I participate as a leader who listens, shares and follows ideas.

If that's what was wanted from this box I don't know ;)


The things I like doing the most are skiing, cycling and gyming it large.

Can't beat a good old night out with the lads.

I really enjoy getting semi lost in new and unfamiliar places to simply explore. It's extremely fulfilling to discover a new city and know it like the back of my hand. Especially when it's as historic and beautiful as Vienna!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most incredibly extreme thing I've done is The Megaavalanche down hill mountain bike race. The highest altitude and beautiful and longest race in the world, partially over a glacier.

Cycling and climbing in Corsica was a once in a life time experience.

Not to forget my 1st season as a ski instructor 2011/12.

Still the best sight is my home town South Shields as I'm flying into Newcastle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups