Simona Jackulikova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • University of Bath
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a mad half scientist half warrior on a mission to find peace and happiness in life.

I turned 25 this August which is super strange as I was only 16 yesterday and don’t feel more than 18 in my heart or head. I do silly things at least twice a day as they seem super cool to me (maybe not afterwards but at that moment certainly).

I grew up in Slovakia and moved to Ireland while still a teenager later continued studying at university in Bath, England. Recently, I moved to Bristol where I’m now working in the construction business.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided this is the time to explore the world as I’m not getting any younger so it’s now or never.

I only joined Couchsurfing recently but I think it's a great opportunity for anyone to travel, meet new people or explore new countries.

I'm interested in hosting some awesome people and sharing my culture, learning about new cultures and in general having good fun.

Interests

I am a keen follower of fashion. I also occasionally design and make my own clothes. Lately, I've been trying to master sewing and knitting (can't say very successfully though).

Although I am not a professional sports person, I like keeping myself fit mainly through jogging, fitness and occasionally rock climbing, golf and shooting.

  • culture
  • design
  • fashion
  • fitness
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hunting
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • business
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Unfortunately I've still not figured out what my favourite type of music is. But I do like falling asleep while listening to this weird soothing indian music and Adele of course after a bad break up.

I'm a science fan and hence among my favourite books are Quantum Physics and Biology textbooks (for dummies of course). And I'm a big fan of Franz Kafka.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always seem to rise after falling.

Teach, Learn, Share

mmm ..... I don't really know what is this section meant to be about ... but I'm willing to teach everything I know, learn everything I can and share with as many as I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my house, my knowledge of the place, rules and habits. And myself of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Ireland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile.