Simona Stambazzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Languages and Literatures
  • From Carnate, Lombardia, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am really passionate about books; I like to read them and I'd like to become a writer (I am writing my first book with my boyfriend Francesco at the moment).
I love to travel and visit new countries and places, meeting new people, discovering their culture and uses.
I like learning new languages, I am currently learning German and Russian (and in the next years I planned French, Spanish, Hindi, Swahili, Irish... well, anything would do :) ).
I like honest people, this, due to the fact that I am really shy, really helps me to get out of my box and open up my mind. I like to speak about life, thoughts, ideas, experiences and so on, I love that kind of conversation in which, at the end, you feel exhausted but happy because you got your thoughts out of your mind and then you have a hundred of new ideas coming to your head; I love conversations that leave you richer then you were before, the ones that nourish the soul.
I love dancing and I practice it since I was a little child.
I love hiking and wandering around; I started bouldering last year and I am really enjoying this new adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am really shy but decided I have to get out of my box, otherwise I won't live the life I want to live.
So, here I am.
I am keen on language learning and I really look forward to learning new ones meeting new people :)


  • writing
  • books
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • dance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Putting aside my shyness and open up my heart and mind to Francesco (my boyfriend), something I had never done before.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Simona’s full profile. It’s free!