Logo orange

Simon Broniatowski

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • architecting the world! (i whish!)
  • italian pasta, french bakeries, what...
  • From paris / venezia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

manger des pommes de lune

ABOUT ME

Hi all! I now live in Berlin (see couch description), after 2 years in Geneva. I have spent a large part of my life in Paris and Venice. I've also lived in Jerusalem for a bit more than a year, as an exchange student, and in Zurich, where I've worked for a year. I am an architect and enjoy culture, good food, travels, and good time with friends.

PHILOSOPHY

feelings!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

MAY 2009: i'm a rookie! i can't host yet (i'm currently living with my brother, my mother and my dog), but i'll be glad to host you whenever i'll have my own place (normally in august or september, i'll post it!). in the meantime, you're welcome to contact me and discover paris while walking, or sitting at one of the cool cafés!
UPDATE JULY 2009: well, not yet a cs veteran, but i'm starting to get some experience... so far, i've surfed some couches, in belgium and south of france, and i'm looking forward to meet new people thanks to CS this summer, in turkey and italy. In paris, i met two wonderful visitors, from colombia and poland, and i was happy to spend time with them!
So far, so good!
UPDATE SEPTEMBER 2009: I've surfed great couches in istanbul, and met great people, i start to really like CS! i can finally host, i'll be glad to show paris to my guests!
UPDATE APRIL 2010: 1 year as a couchsurfer! so far, only grand experiences! I've hosted some people in Paris, met people and spent great times in Paris and in Venice, couchsurfed in Trieste and Ljubljana... hope to keep meeting and discovering great people and places!
UPDATE OCTOBER 2010: I am now living it up in Zürich, where I live with two other couchsurfers, Umer and Julia. You are most welcome to come and stay at our place!
UPDATE AUGUST 2011: After one great year in Zürich, I am moving to Genève for work. I've heard very different opinions about my new hometown, and I am here to find it out! Also, I am pretty desperate in finding a flat, so unfortunately I won't be able to host until I find something suitable.
UPDATE JULY 2012: Already more than 3 years in couchsurfing! still in Geneva. I live in a nice neighborhood called Acacias, quite in the center of the city. when I can, i am happy to host; otherwhile if I'm here and i don't have crazy days at work I'm happy to show you around! come to geneva!
UPDATE SEPT. 2013: I have just moved to Berlin for work. I live with my girlfriend in the center of the city, and can't wait to discover all the nice stuff that Berlin has to offer

Interests

art, food, jazz, travels, stars, reflexions, wine, planes, buildings, water, skiing, learning, sleeping, nature, tennis, talking, moving my hands while talking

Music, Movies & Books

Music: jazz, jazz jazz, then i like chopin, italian and israeli folk, american an brasilian standards, some "in" music (electro and stuff), some arab music and what people make me discover.

Movies: Old stuff, new stuff, unfortunately I havn't been much to the cinema recently. I like François truffaut films, and the movie mediterraneo. and also some others!

Books: hemingway, antonio tabucchi, architecture books, sciascia, camilleri, elie wiesel, pablo neruda, italo calvino, agnon, camus, ambler, casanova, zweig,joseph roth, comics...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

starting from "scratch". with always a different "scratch". Observing the small and big details

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you...
how to get around in the places I've lived in. A few words in different languages, my linguistic impressions. some architectural stuff
I can share my favorite spots, some memories.
I want to learn your cooking specialties, your emotions, your culture.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Greece, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile