Simone Wais's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • teacher and artist
  • No education listed
  • From the nice town of Bamberg, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi,
I just did my final exams in arts and now I am enjoying vacation untill I go to school again in Sptember, this time as a teacher. I am 24 years old and work on different art projects about the differences and similarities of human work and nature. My two black cats think this is very funny... Besides visual arts and cats I love music, mainly folk and pagan, and dancing... That´s almost too much about me. Better if there ist something left to talk about when we meet (-:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to try couchsufing, because I love travelling. I always thought it to be sad not to meet local people, because I can imagine they have interesting storries to tell and the best advice what to visit in the region. I also want to get visitors from all over the world as soon as I have an appartment of my own. I find it exciting to see the small differences in lifestyle and attitudes in other countries.

Interests

Now a bit shorter: Arts, Music, Painting, Dancing, LARP, sewing dresses and costumes, doing handicrafts, drinking tea, wandering through beautiful landscape, visiting flea markets, collecting all kinds of fancy stuff...

  • cats
  • arts
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • teaching
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Omnia, Faun (old stuff!), Loreena McKennit, Valravn, but it is difficult to give band names only, because some songs are great even if I do not like the band in general...
Books: Almost all works of Isabel Allende
Movies: No love storries, but sad, dramatic stuff like What´s eating Gilbert Grape for example

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a role as a bit-part-player in the Three Musketeers movie with Orlando Bloom, but I did not even see him...

What I Can Share with Hosts

time and nice conversations, hopefully (-:

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!