Fotos de Maggie Nichol

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace over 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Maggie. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • Illustrator, Housecleaner
  • Bachelor's in English
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world

ABOUT ME

I live in Portland, Oregon with my skinny orange cat, Spike.

I make pictures. Right now I scarcely do anything else. My pockets are filled with the debris of a creative life. Pieces of interesting paper mingle with the stubs of pencils and tiny nubs of eraser. I am constantly writing ideas down on scratch paper, chewing on pencil ends and scraping paint from underneath my fingernails. These days I do a lot of mixed media work, in an attempt to make something simple and happy out of something that can seem so messy.

I love going on walks, vibrant colors, flying kites, seeing ducks at the park, playing with sidewalk chalk, drinking coffee, cooking, reading, camping, laughter, going on adventures, and many, many other things.

PHILOSOPHY

This could easily get long winded, so let's break it down to the most basic things:

1. Be happy. Appreciate (and seek out) the simple happy things in this life.

2. Do what you want to do. Don't do what you don't want.

As long as you can make those two things happen, I think a lot of other things will work themselves out a little easier.

I read the following Keri Smith's website (http://www.kerismith.com/blog/archives/000201.html), it's a great list: Things To Do Every Day

1. Read a poem
2. listen to a piece of music (or look at a piece of art)
3. eat good food
4. create something
5. express gratitude for something
6. have direct experience of life
7. drink tea
8. touch the earth
9. stop getting to work 'on time' (let go)
10. love with an open heart

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've set up this account. That's a good start. Then I need to find a couch or two for our camping-in-Canada adventure this summer. Then I'll write wonderful reviews about the people we stay with. So that's something.

I'd like to offer my own couch but I need to measure it so people know what they'd be getting into. It's not terribly large, but I have lots of blankets and I do live in a pretty neat city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing to do with this site specifically yet. I've done lots of crashing-on-floors-of-friend's houses quite a bit though.

Intereses

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • flying
  • reading
  • blogging
  • painting
  • music
  • camping
  • communications

Algo increíble que he hecho

Yesterday I saw a kid running and carrying an armful of grass clippings. His mouth was open and he kept going "puffh! puffh!" because the little bits were getting in his mouth (and everywhere really).

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I know several strange "time waste" type of games from all my years of being a girl scout waiting for the mess room to open. Hand clapping games, repeat songs, the like. Also I do lots of art.

Países que he visitado

Canada, Ireland, United States

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Maggie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos