siobhan Mclaughlin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see siobhan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Receptionist at Budget Backpackers Edinburgh
  • Uneducated fool
  • From Pacific Palms
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


Hellllo fellow explorers! Im currently abroad from my homeland and in search of good times and great people. I left Australia a year ago to have my european adventure which begun with 5 months of the grim, backpack life on the road. I mostly travelled solo around central europe, so im fairly independent and enjoy encountering people with similar experiences. I then went to spend my winter in Northern Ireland to discover my irish roots and get to know my family on this side of the equator. My summer has been taken over by the magical city of Edinburgh where i lived and worked in a hostel, running walking tours, pub crawls and regular hungover shifts behind the desk. But the time has come to travel again so i am packing my backpack and heading up north to the highlands to escape and take advantage of the relaxed camping laws in scotland. Im very easy going and enjoy life in the slow lane, most of the time, taking things as they come. Im open to just about anything and simply want to be surrounded by interesting people in beautiful places. I dont believe in discussing myself too much so if your on a similar path to me lets go have an adventure.


"The edge, there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who crossed it" - Hunter S. Thompson.

Break Boundaries, Stand out and have nothing but great times!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Only couch surfed twice so far, help me expand my experience!


Anything and everything! Far too many to simply list.

  • running
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste is constantly changing depending on the people im surrounded by and the places i am. Currently abusing reggae, ska, deep house, uk dubstep, minimal and alot of homegrown australian bands. Im no genre snob, always open to new appreciations. When i can dedicate myself to books i enjoy non fiction mostly, ones that i can gain useful knowledge from and dont become a slave to the storyline. I dont watch alot of TV or movies but when i do i like them to make me feel anything but fear!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone that can share with me something fun and interesting please do, im reasonably adventurous and jump at the chance to try something new out. Teach me something and maybe i can teach you something :) At the moment im attempting spanish and contact juggling, help me if you can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see siobhan’s full profile. It’s free!