Sam Down's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 73 References 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Finnish, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Photography/Arts/Dance/Music/Marketing/Video
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Sam, an easy-going, chilled out dude currently living in Brighton with my dog friend Miguel. Interested in meditation, spirituality, arts, sports, I generally enjoy the company of other like-minded people. I love tea, nature and travelling. I work as a freelance copywriter when I'm not being human.

My philosophy is evolving all the time, and I'm learning a lot about life on this journey. If you have something to bring to my way of thinking I'd love to hear from you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Over several years of being a CS member (I'm an "original gangster" of CS) I've surfed, hosted and generally tried to get involved in the CS community by going to meetings and events, etc. I've found that a lot of our good friends in recent years have been met through CS because it acts as a sort of social filter through which one can find world-aware, pleasant, generous and generally like-minded people.

Interests

Generally open to anything I haven't tried before, whatever comes my way. Interests change all the time!

  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that inspires - I love all different kinds of artistic creations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anytime I do something I've never previously done, it's an amazing experience. I'm on a mission to experience life as fully as possible - every breath, every day and every sensation that comes my way.

Teach, Learn, Share

There are probably lots of little things I can teach, including business studies and the workings of the music industry. Having previously been a lecturer, I'm also pretty good at advising you on thesis writing / research projects, so feel free to ask if if you're in the middle of writing a paper!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, India, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups