Logo orange

Sarah Timson

Kenilworth, Warwickshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Modern Language Studies, University ...
  • From Kenilworth/Leamington Spa/Harbury, Warwickshire, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

work out what to do with my life!

ABOUT ME

I'm a nomad and I attract coincidences! El mundo es un super panuelo!

I would describe myself as open-minded, reliable, friendly and independent.

Friends have described me in many different ways, including: crazy, organised, blunt, a perfectionist, a hooligan, bossy, critical, sincere, affectionate, adventurous, chatty. So I guess it depends who you ask!

I try to live life to the fullest and pack lots of fun into everyday! I work hard but also play hard ;)

Map Legend: 16%, 43 of 263 Territories
Visited Lived Upcoming destinations!

© worldmapmaker.com | Travel Insurance

PHILOSOPHY

Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today.

"No es cierto que la gente deje de perseguir sus suenos porque envejece, mas bien envejece cuando deja de perseguir sus suenos."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have attended a lot of the CS events, meetings and parties and think it's a fantastic project for meeting like-minded people across the world!

I have also surfed and hosted in several countries and have only had great experiences.

If you want to surf our couch, please send me a personalised couch request :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a bit of a nomad and have lived in over 8 countries over the last few years, so CS suits me very well as it's a fantastic way to meet people and make friends when you arrive in a new city.

Interests

travelling the globe
music - going to gigs and festivals
learning languages
dancing - especially salsa and bachata!
foreign films and world cinema
reading - love my kindle. a nomad's best friend!

Music, Movies & Books

Films:
Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Amelie, L'Auberge Espagnole, Eternal Sunshine, Before Sunrise, Les Intouchables, Les Petits Mouchoirs, Nueve Reinas

Authors:
Haruki Murakami, Khaled Hosseini, Pablo Neruda, Stephen Clarke, Nick Hornby, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Victoria Hislop, Carlos Rui­z Zafon, Richard Dawkins

Music:
Bloc Party, Justice, Russian Red, The Strokes, Cat Stevens, Postal Service, Death Cab for Cutie, Florence + the Machine, Vampire Weekend, 2 Many DJs, Kings of Leon, Muse, The Killers, The Cure, Mana, Juan Luis Guerra, Prince Royce and most Latin music especially salsa, bachata and merengue!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

120ft bungee jump over the Pacific Ocean in Mexico
W Trek through Torres del Paine National Park, Patagonia
Swimming with dolphins in the Florida Keys
Walking along the Great Wall of China
Watching the sun rise over the Tikal Ruins in Guatemala

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a qualified English teacher, so I can teach English and also French, Spanish and Portuguese which I studied at uni.

I want to learn to be a better and more patient cook. And I want to learn more salsa dancing. I also love learning other people's languages and funny expressions.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, France, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile