Sophia Kaady's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Accounting
  • Master of Accounting
  • From Portland, Oregon, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, learn about others and myself, make every day count

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in the beautiful city of Portland, Oregon in the Pacific NW. I am part Native American and part Irish, and raised by a Lebanese father. I have earned my undergraduate degree at the University of Oregon, and my Masters at the University of Virginia. I hope to back to school and earn my MBA (maybe in marketing).

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that each time you learn something from another you in turn learn something about yourself. Being open to new experiences will result in a life best lived!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have never couchsurfed before and have several friends who have had great exeriences, and with my upcoming trip to Spain in June with my best friend I hope to start couchsurfing soon!

Interests

I love being active & outdoors, photography, cooking (and eating) great food, wine and beer (both are big parts of Oregon culture), singing and dancing, seeing new places and people, and continually learning about the world and myself.

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in central Mexico for a month as a teenager learning about local culture and language. I have also had a roadtrip crisscrossing the United States including the entire West Coast, most of the East coast, and much of the middle of the country. I have traveled to Europe stopping briefly in Paris, Amsterdam, and Antwerp on my own. I have traveled to Peru with a dear Peruvian friend of mine.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn languages, whether improving my Spanish,learning Arabic as I have always wanted to, or something completely new.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophia’s full profile. It’s free!