Logo orange

Mark McGlinchey

Brno, South Moravian Region, Czech Republic

Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Czech
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Musician/Studio Owner/Software Archi...
  • University
  • From Glasgow, Scotland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finally finish my album.

ABOUT ME

I'm Mark, 27 year old Glaswiegan who has been living in the Czech Republic for the last little while, came for work, stayed for the beer. I am a pretty outgoing and friendly person and I really enjoy meeting interesting and creative people. Living in Brno has been a new experience for me and I plan on seeing as much of Europe as possible over the next wee while. I am a bit of a music geek, well geek in general I suppose but there is nothing wrong with that in my view. Recently been too little time for music and too much time on work but I plan to change that soon.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Met a few people who have been hosted by friends but still to get my toes wet properly.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met a few people who have been hosted by friends but still to get my toes wet properly.

Interests

Music is how I spend most of my time, programming audio apps and playing solo ambient guitar mainly after shedding my doom metal roots. I also enjoy good cinema and have been prone to enjoying a drink ;-)

Music, Movies & Books

If asked my favourite music you will probably get a long rambling answer which isn't very informative but there is so much good music created all the time my tastes shift with my mood and the season. I love music but pinning it down to a couple of specific genres is difficult for me. Most people would preclaim my taste as 'arty wank' but I think that is a little harsh, I like most things.I am an avid reader and love all sorts of books.As far as movies, if it is wierd, independant and probably dark, I'll like it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to throw a few guitar lessons to anyone who wants them. Unlikley I'll be able to teach you anything specific but some improv and interesting techniques perhaps

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile