Skye Konrad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Skye’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Sign Language - American, Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Stillwater, OK, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am big on travel and education. I love to serve others and volunteer my time for the benefit of others because I believe the highest form of good lies within serving others. I love to read, build things, restore old homes, I want to live before I die. I am positive, upbeat and keep up with just about any type of conversation unless it's political or religious. I like to spend time alone traveling and learning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a world traveler and most of my travels have been alone. I'm in love with this planet and wanna see as much of it as I can before it's gone. I don't care for traditional hotel type arrangements and prefer to be alone or at least in a more quiet setting as I wind down and retire in the evenings.

Interests

Books, travel, restoration of old homes and wood furniture, antiques, clothes,

  • dogs
  • horses
  • arts
  • performing arts
  • graphic design
  • full moon party
  • salsa dancing
  • wine tasting
  • organic food
  • clubbing
  • raves
  • boating
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • astronomy
  • science
  • zen
  • astrology
  • museums
  • comedy
  • antiques
  • oil painting
  • local culture
  • stand-up comedy
  • astrophotography
  • earth

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm open to listen to just about any type of music out there. I love to read books. Mostly books of the non fiction type. Inspirational books or books about science, philosophy, history, and how to books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made it through college at Oklahoma State University with a 4.0 for the entire 4 years I attended.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach a beginners paint class with my own paint by number sketches. We drink spirits and paint. I have been a college student for the last decade and I love school and love to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a lot of traveling stories and a lot of do it yourself knowledge that i am happy to share with anyone who's interested. I can fix just about anything and love to help others whenever I can

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Honduras, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Skye’s full profile. It’s free!