Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emmanuel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Art and cultural heritage conservator
  • Graduate in conservation
  • From México
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experimenting life through nature, art and people.

ABOUT ME

I am a curios, open minded and respectful person, trying to be balanced in every aspect of my life.

PHILOSOPHY

Looking for the beauty of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I don’t have enough space in my place to host, but I am always pleased to meet travelers and hanging around with them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly great. I particularly love the reaction of travelers when they explore, for the first time, my favorite spots in Mexico City.

Interests

As an art and cultural heritage conservator, I really enjoy visiting museums, historic places and archaeological sites. I am always interested in meeting passionate people, trying new food and having exciting experiences.
Other things I like are music, movies, reading and learning about art, history, science, politics, culture, and whatever incites my curiosity.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • cultural studies
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
-Boards of canada
-Stereolab
-Air
-Sonic Youth
-Tricky
-Animal Collective
-Bjork
-Múm
-Broadcast
-Beck
-Nick Drake
-Belle and sebastian
-Goldfrapp
The movies and books I like:
-Jan Svankmajer's
-Kubrick's
-Michel Gondry's
-Darren Aronofsky's
-Little Nemo in slumberland
-Terry Pratchet's
-Lewis Carrol's
-Michael Ende's
-Hermann Hesse
-Aldous Huxley
-Ray Bradbury

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living and working in rural, indigenous communities within Mexico. That is a completely great experience since you can find wonderful landscapes, food, religious practices, sounds. A delight to the mind and senses.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I am involved in cultural studies and work, I could be a good guide to explore Mexican museums and cities.
I would like to learn sports held in nature (trekking, camping, rafting and so on), cooking, languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Hungary, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Emmanuel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups