Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 58 References 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Polish, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Lot of things :) informatic developer, musician...
  • IT ingenior
  • From Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world!!!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28 years old french guy on a 4-5 years journey around the world :)
I was leaving in Canada for 3 years then moved to poland for 2 years, then i went to live in odessa in wonderful ukraine, and back to krakow and away again.. It seems i cannot still stay in one place too much time!
I'm not working anymore as i'm leaving out of a website i created (website about accordion), which give me lot of time to travel the world!

I'm a party guy, a night howl. But the one that just go to bars or have party/ music jam at home.

I'm also the creator and administrator of: http://thereiam.org Website design to put travellers on the road in touch in order to find a travel buddy!

And also the creator and administrator of: http://worldwide.kitchen a website design to create a hospitality network about food. Share your meal with travellers or open your kitchen for them to cook :)

PHILOSOPHY

There is always a bright side!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed a lot in general, more than what my references say! But i stopped lately.
So now i'm hosting! :)
i hosted many people last year and i'm doing it again this year :)
IMPORTANT: I will not host people for less that 2-3 nights. I want to spend time with the people i host and in 1 night unfortunately it's hardly possible :/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some of my best memories :)
I've been hosted by so many people so it's just impossible to explain here, but it was always really good time and often amazing time.

Interests

music, photography, computer science, alcohol, movies, writing etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Fight club, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Amélie, Nightmare before christmas (and generally all tim burton's movies)
Musique: Les ogres de Barback, la rue ketanou, les têtes raides (and most generally all french singers band with accordion :) ), caravan palace, lost fingers, goran bregovic, parov stelar (and generally all swing and electro-swing music!)
Books: 1984, le meilleur des mondes, discworld! (all terry pratchett books!), jo nesbo's thrillers, l'étranger and a lot more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hiking grand canyon rim to rim!
Playing accordion for a 12 years old music class in armenian village (amazing experience) :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to share some music, playing with you if you are a musician! I can teach some stuff, maybe, if i'm good enough :)
EDIT: I don't have musical instrument anymore, due to some infortunate event that i will be glad to relate to you. But if you have an extra guitare or accordion i will be glad to play with you!

Generally i'm open to learn about anything! The more you know the better you are!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will not show you the city, because i did it many times and it's boring for me. But i can tell you the good place to see, eat. And i will definitely hang out with you at night. That what i do when i host, i'm your party guide :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Poland, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups