Logo orange

Isil Drosdow

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Accepting Guests

68% response rate · Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 75 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • many
  • health and engineering sciences.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Guaranteed to blow your mind, anytime!

ABOUT ME

So, playing the where am i from game.. (austrians know what i mean)

I am a russian/austrian/spanish/venezuelan mixed guy who has lived in three completely different countries (Venezuela USA and Austria)

Yeah, open minded, funny, talkative and all that stuff people usually say in this box, feel free to read the references or just ask me if you want to know more about me.

PHILOSOPHY

Responsabilities, rest and joy, in that order and proportion.

Hard work, good self organization, and determination will lead you everywhere you want.

Treat others as you would like to be treated.

Be the best you can be, and be better everyday.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Having had a gap year from CS I am back to hosting, if you are an old CSer like me, I think you may have an idea or at least a notion of my leave of absence during that year. So right now I keep my CS activity only to a hosting level.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Being here since 2007 I have had some experience, as a CS Ambassador, group moderator, event organizer, host, etc..... I have hosted more than 50 persons, attended to many meetings and well at some point I believed in a vision and a mission of CS, sadly this is gone, but I still got the CS Spirit! That's the only reason that made me come back really.

Interests

Sports: basketball, biking, gym, tennis, kung fu, muay thai (still considering it)

Hobbies: risiko, poker, playing the guitar, reading, cooking new meals, hanging out, hiking trips,.

Things I really like: bicycles, japanese food, beer, wine, cooking, potatoes, neuroscience, reading, black humor, summer, fall, mountains, nature, history, travelling, languages, animals, carpentry.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Mostly horror

Books: a lot.

Music: mostly rock, jazz, metal, pop, latin, house

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Went to a party on a thrusday, came back on saturday, from Stockholm.

Moving to different countries.

Best sunshines and sunsets ever!

Saving a life.

There are quite few fantastic stories and moments that if you really wouldn't believe.... some friends still think im lying sometimes, guess they need to travel more ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:

-I am good fixing and setting up things, fixing bikes, carpentry, fixing pretty much everything, I like to learn how things work to fix them.

-Latinamerican & Austrian cousine... I just love it! we could cook and bake together some typical food :-)

Learn:

Learn how to play the piano, please bring me one! oh and french, teach me french!

Share:

If you are not a clumsy person we can share pretty much everything, but if you are clumsy, please be careful with my stuff :-)

We can share laughs, good moments, funny stories, coffee, tea, some beers, meals, etc, im really easy going in this way

Join Couchsurfing to see Isil's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile